Miss Movin’ on

I refuse to be weighed down
By the disappointments of my past
And my eyes are finally dry.
I refuse to carry any longer
The pain and heartbreak of the past
My lips are saying goodbye to them.

I’m finding out who I am
And I don’t want to stray from that path
Cos my heart is growing stronger.
I’m finding out who I can be
And how much power I have
I’m not that innocent girl anymore.

It’s a new path I’m treading
It’s a new life I want to live
I’m leaving the past behind
And getting over my mistakes
So for now, you all can call me
MISS MOVIN’ ON

2 thoughts on “Miss Movin’ on

Leave a Reply

