No title…just sleep

I hate it.
Waking up every morning to find that old unruly sun, peeping through my window panes.
Aish!
I love sleeping, I know that but I prefer waking up on my own and not to a whiny alarm clock or the bright rays of the ol’ sun.
Neither to the brutal sound of my mother’s tambourine…yes, she does wake me up with that.
I sigh as I turn over, still not getting up. Don’t blame me, I have a lot to think about.
Like my future.
What do I really want to become?
I feel like two human beings…or spirits are always fighting within me. One wants me to be gentle and behave how everybody expects me to while the other wants me to be a BIT rebellious and leave home to explore the world.
Argh! My brain is always a jumble of thoughts.
I wonder what I’m going to do…what I will choose.
I sigh and doze off. Again.
That’s the fun thing about being a teenager. Just enjoy right now.

Leave a Reply

