DAYDREAMS

So I’m daydreaming with my chin in the palm of my hands about you – Ariana Grande

Warm and cozy.
That’s how I felt as I stared into his warm brown eyes that held me captive every single time. There was a small smile playing on his lips as he continued his soul-searching gaze. I could feel my eyes straying to that part that was the source of my fantasies every night. I had always wondered what they would feel like against mine.
Maybe like strawberry…and chocolate.
I am the strawberry and he is the chocolate.
“Stop denying it, Rose. You are into me.”
Arrogant jerk. So full of himself…but I still like it.
I turned my back when I felt my cheeks grow warm. Hopefully the cold beach breeze would calm me but I suddenly felt nervous as I felt him move closer, wrapping his arms around my waist. Dear God!
“You get nervous when I come close.” He whispered softly in my ear, running his warm breath over my neck. I feel my knees go weak. Oh, the bittersweet feelings of crushes. He suddenly whipped me round to face him. Gasping, I wondered what he was trying to do. He pulled me close. So close that I could feel his heartbeat. Putting his hand under my chin, he forced me to look at him.
We remained like that, staring at each other.He began to lean in and I followed suit…my brain was screaming “no” but my heart was of a different opinion. Here it comes….
“Omolola! Get out of the bathroom! What are you always thinking about? You are just 15!”
I exhale loudly. Dang flabbit!
I can dream, can’t I?

2 thoughts on “DAYDREAMS

Leave a Reply

