My Nigga, My property!

My nigga black
Like the earth I step on
Like dingy pieces of charcoal

My nigga dumb
Just like ’em horses in my stable
Just like ’em new born chicks

My nigga strong
With their black hands, I get money
My hard-earned money

My nigga respectful
Calls me Master all the damn time
Worships the ground I walk on
But, of course, I AM superior

Don’t you dare!
Don’t give my nigga no hope
Cos there ain’t any
Don’t you tell him of no freedom
Cos it don’ exist
Even the Lord Almighty known it

Get your blaspheming behind of my plantation!
I order him!
I tell him what to think about!
I own him!
My nigga my property

2 thoughts on “My Nigga, My property!

  1. I actually really love this. And I appreciate the talent exhibited here. The poem actually touched me. stuffs like this make me appreciate so many things more, like life, family. Well done.

Leave a Reply

