Magazine Feature X The Stolen Conscience

Yo yo yo๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž. How y’all doing???
It’s been quite a while, I must admit. Quite a lot has happened. I got my results a few months back and basically, my throat danced for joy. All thanks to God. Before we get to the matter at hand, let’s discuss a few controversial issues.

1. Let us put our hands together and bow our heads in prayer for Hillary Clinton! Now I’m a die hard supporter, I even argued with a close friend ๐Ÿ˜ก. I hope Hillary wins this election. Point blank, I think Trump is a daleru #Just Saying.

2. President Buhari. Me I will pretend that I didn’t hear that your statement o because I *in Falz’s voice* will not like to be a carrier of bad news. Men, just remember, if your woman is your personal slave, you will soon know the several uses of rat poison.

Anyway the issue of today, I got featured in an E-mag!

image

image
The hard copy

Yes, it may not be Vogue or Cosmo buuuut it’s a start.
Oladeile is an electronic magazine and when I researched, I found out that they’ve actually featured people like Simi, Dayo Israel etc.
So far, they have 4 issues of the magazine out.

image

image

image
Page 45

Here’s a link for those who would like to download Oladeile.

image

Here are some of the pictures from the issue 4
image

image

image

image

The picture of the poem is not quite clear so I’ll be posting it here.

The Stolen Conscience

So how do you do it?
Lie like that
With a straight face, unshaken
Poisoning people’s minds with your venom
How can you bear it?
The pain you cause each and everyday
In the lives of millions
Our water is dirty, clumps of soil in them
The very one you said you’d provide
Our light is gone
You put it out, of course!
Day by day, the cries get louder
The children grow older
So how do you do it?
Lie like that
We barely have any hope left
We keep praying, trusting
Believing that your mind will be touched
But our prayers come back to us
They didn’t find the address to your heart
So that’s how you do it
The address got lost a long time ago
You feel nothing
Absolutely nothing
In your air conditioned cars and comfy chairs
It’s hard to know that people exist with that
So we change the course of our prayers
We pray that you’ll get a new heart
Because the one you’ve got has stopped
It has stopped caring
It doesn’t know what’s right or wrong anymore

2 thoughts on “Magazine Feature X The Stolen Conscience

  1. wow… really awesome bro… more grace to ya… I swear k quarrelled with my dad over Hillary even till today we don’t see eye on this ish…..and Buhari’s statement has me looking him ‘bad eye, it’s more than an awesome start in my opinion tho
    quirksandoutfits.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

