If I Walk Away

If I walk away now
I’ll be left all alone
There isn’t another that will ever replace
Or take your place

I’ll be nothing but ashes on the ground
The embers of a dying flame

Can you even hear me?

I can’t go on like this
Hoping that things will change
But I can’t leave!
I want to say damn you
But heaven knows I don’t even mean it

Why is there just one of you?
Why do you have my heart in your clutch?
I try to forget but I’m stuck

We’re back to this never ending cycle
I can’t walk away
I just can’t…

8 thoughts on “If I Walk Away

Leave a Reply

